2019 Hall of Fame Candidates Announced

Created on Monday, 13 May 2019 15:41:30

The letters are in and many of you sent in beautiful and touching letters of nomination and support for those who you believe should be inducted into the Cadets Hall of Fame in 2019. This year six nominees will be reviewed by the Supervisory Committee where no more than half will be chosen to be members of the Class of 2019. Click the names below to read the letters of nomination and support for the candidates:

Ken Conklin 

Bill Gaeckle

George Hilger

Michael Jones

Michelle Owens

Cheryl Philhower-Gillick 

Sadie Wallace

"We had a really great response from the community," said George Lea, Chairman of the Hall of Fame Committee. "There was a huge outpouring of support for some of the people who have really made a great impact on The Cadets over the years. The Committee had a great time doing an initial review of the candidates and reading all of the letters, and we can't wait to read the next round of letters of support."

If you would like to submit a letter of support for one of the candidates listed above, please email the Hall of Fame Committee at cadetshall@yea.org and let them know how the nominee has impacted your life and your journey with The Cadets. All letters of support must be submitted by May 24 so that the Committee can review them ahead of their decision.

For more info on the 2019 Hall of Fame Committee and the selection process, click here.


About Us

Our Mission is to support the development of young people into magnificent human beings through participation in the performing arts.


For general information about YEA! and our programs please contact us at:

 info @ yea.org
 601 W Hamilton Street      
     Allentown, PA 18101